Ellis names Banyana Banyana final squad for Cosafa Women’s Cup

Ellis names Banyana Banyana final squad for Cosafa Women’s Cup

Ellis names Banyana Banyana remaining squad for Cosafa Girls’s Cup

desiree ellis south africa banyana banyana

The defending champions will launch their title defence with a difficult sport in opposition to Angola at Wolfson Stadium on November 3

Banyana Banyana coach Desiree Ellis has named her 20 gamers for the ultimate squad for the upcoming Cosafa Girls’s Cup.
The South Africa ladies’s senior nationwide workforce will characteristic as defending champions within the eighth version of the regional match which is able to run from November 3 to 14.

The same old alternatives embrace goalkeepers Andile Dlamini and Kaylin Swart, Bongeka Gamede, Sibulele Holweni, Robyn Moodaly and Gabriela Salgado, who have been a part of the 2019 title-winning squad.

On her resolution behind the ultimate choice, Ellis, who’s totally conscious of the threats Zambia and Malawi will pose, is optimistic her younger proficient gamers will go away a mark on the match.

“The Cosafa Cup is for native gamers and it’s all the time nice to offer new gamers an opportunity to show themselves,” Ellis advised Safa.internet

“I’ve been impressed with the work that the present crop of gamers have put in and the pre-tournament week can be an essential one for us to shine up earlier than the match begins.”

Banyana are drawn in opposition to Eswatini, Comoros and Angola in Group B and can open their title defence in opposition to Angola on November 3 earlier than conferences with Eswatini and Comoros within the group stage.

The champions are eyeing their report seventh triumph and the third crown in a row on the third match on dwelling soil.

South Africa squad

Goalkeepers: Kaylin Christen Swart (Unattached), Andile Dlamini (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)

Defenders: Karabo Makhurubetshi (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Koketso Mmathabo Tlailane (TUT-Pretoria), Bongeka Gamede (College of Western Cape), Sibulele Cecilia Holweni (College of Western Cape), Xiluva Tshabalala (Ma-Indies FC), Ongeziwe Ndlangisa (Sunflower FC), Kaylyn Octavia Jordaan (Spurs W.FC)

Midfielders: Oratile Dikgosi Mokwena (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Mamello Makhabane (JVW FC), Gabriela de Jesus Thomas Salgado (JVW FC), Robyn Kimberly Moodaly (JVW FC), Nonhlanhla Mthandi (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Mapule Nomvula Kgoale (TUT-Pretoria), Karabo Angel Dhlamini (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Lonathemba Mhlongo (Durban Women FC)

Strikers:  Hildah Tholakele Magaia (TUT-Pretoria), Neliswa Praiseworth Luthuli (Sunflower FC), Delight Itebogeng Nthite (TUT-Pretoria)

#Ellis #names #Banyana #Banyana #remaining #squad #Cosafa #Womens #Cup