Entertainment

UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje online

UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje online
Written by admin
UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje online

UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje online

The UFC circus heads to Phoenix for the primary time in three years, boasting the most effective PPV playing cards for a while and a tasty light-weight title conflict between present champ Charles Oliveira and former interim champion Justin Gaethje as its intriguing essential occasion.

You will not need to miss it, and you do not have to, so learn on to uncover how to watch a UFC 274 live stream and watch Oliveira vs Gaethje plus the remainder of the cardboard online – you may watch solely on ESPN+ within the US.

Oliveira vs Gaethje live stream and time

Date: Saturday, Might 7

Principal card time: 10pm ET / 7pm PT / 3am BST / 12pm AEST (Solar)

Venue:  The Footprint Heart Metropolis Phoenix, Arizona

Live stream: ESPN Plus PPV (US) / BT Sport (UK) / DAZN (DE/IT/ES) / Kayo PPV (Aus)

The headline combat serves as Oliveira’s second title defence since successful the vacated championship final yr. It in the meantime provides Gaethje a second try on the belt after an unsuccessful title problem in opposition to Khabib Nurmagomedov within the Russian star’s last combat again in 2020.

The Oliveira vs Gaethje combat tops a stacked invoice that additionally consists of Rose Namajunas’ co-main occasion strawweight title combat with Carla Esparza and Tony Ferguson taking up Michael Chandler in a large light-weight conflict. 

Comply with our information under as we clarify how to get watch UFC 274 online – plus key particulars just like the Oliveira vs Gaethje time and this weekend’s PPV prices.

Get UFC 274 and an entire yr of ESPN+

UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje within the US 

australia flag

UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje online in Australia

uk flag

How to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje: live stream UFC 274 within the UK

canada flag

Oliveira vs Gaethje: live stream UFC 274 in Canada

new zealand flag

Oliveira vs Gaethje live stream: how to watch UFC 274 in New Zealand

How to live stream UFC 274 with out PPV in Europe

When is Oliveira vs Gaethje? UFC 274 time and schedule

Oliveira vs Gaethje takes place at UFC 274, which is scheduled for Saturday, Might 7. The UFC 274 early prelim card started at 5.30pm EST / 2.30pm PST / 10.30pm BST / 7.30am AEST, with the prelims then kicking off at 8pm EST / 5pm PST / 1am BST / 10am AEST.

READ Also  Prithviraj Director Chandraprakash Dwivedi Says Fully Satisfied That Every Single Fact Was Checked Multiple Times

The UFC 274 essential card is slated to begin at 10pm EST / 7pm PST / 3am BST (Solar) / 12pm AEST (Solar) – with Oliveira and Gaethje anticipated to enter the Octagon no sooner than 12am EST / 9pm PST / 5am BST (Solar) / 2pm AEST (Solar).

Oliveira vs Gaethje preview and predictions

Oliveira has constructed up a well-earned popularity as UFC’s takedown king, having chalked up  4 takedowns and eight submission makes an attempt in his final 4 fights alone.

Gaethje’s possibilities due to this fact depend upon him avoiding the canvas as greatest he can. 

Whereas the challenger is understood for his incessant putting – as exemplified by the barrage he unleashed in opposition to Tony Ferguson –  Gaethje does have a powerful background as a wrestler, and it is this versatility that might see him pull off a shock right here.

Charles Oliveira posing with a UFC championship belt

(Picture credit score: Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC)

Who’s Charles Oliveira?

Having labored his manner up the ranks in quite a few Brazilian promotions, Oliveira made his UFC debut in 2010, however was initially written off as a middling contender, chalking up an unimpressive 10-8 document between 2012 and 2017.

The 32-year-old went on to elevate his popularity with an eight-fight win streak that earned him a title combat earlier this yr in opposition to Michael Chandler, taking the chance to declare the belt in resounding model with a second spherical knock out. 

Oliveira at the moment holds the document for the most submission wins in UFC historical past at 15, in addition to the most finishes document at 18. 

Who’s Justin Gaethje?

A two-time Arizona state champion as a wrestler, Gaethje kicked off his novice MMA profession whereas in faculty earlier than turning professional in 2011 as a WSOF fighter.

READ Also  Sirat Gets Flashback of Naira

Since transferring to the UFC in 2017, the year-old has skilled three loses in his eight fights for the promotion.

Preventing on house turf, UFC 274 marks Gaethje’s second shot at UFC gold after the previous interim titleholder got here up quick for the title when was choked out by Nurmagomedov within the first spherical two years in the past.

Oliveira vs Gaethje odds: who’s the favourite to win?

The bookies predict Oliveira to prolong his 10-fight successful streak, with odds for the Brazilian floating round 1/2 for him to retain his title, with Gaethje coming in at 6/4 to take the crown.

Justin Gaethje punching during a UFC bout

(Picture credit score: Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC)

Oliveira vs Gaethje: current outcomes

Oliveira’s final go to to the octagon noticed him make a profitable first defence of his light-weight title with a third-round submission victory over Dustin Poirier in Las Vegas at UFC 269 final December.

Gaethje’s final combat in the meantime noticed him dispatch Michael Chandler through an unanimous determination in an exhilarating three-round battle that had the group on its toes at UFC 268 final November.

UFC 274 full card and highlights

Past the a lot anticipated headline act, the complete line up for UFC 274 can also be boasts loads of top-drawer MMA motion for you to get pleasure from with this UFC live stream.

Within the co-main occasion, Rose Namajunas will rematch Carla Esparza for strawweight gold, whereas whereas Tony Ferguson will probably be trying to pull off an enormous shock as he takes on Michael Chandler in a much-anticipated light-weight money.  Additional down the invoice, British welterweight Danny Roberts is in motion in opposition to Francisco Trinaldo.

READ Also  Tamil Nadu Elections 2021: Master Actor Vijay Cycles to Polling Booth

Full UFC 274 card for Saturday, Might 7

MAIN CARD

Charles Oliveira (c) vs Justin Gaethje (Light-weight title combat)

Rose Namajunas (c) vs Carla Esparza (Ladies’s Strawweight title combat)

Michael Chandler vs Tony Ferguson (Light-weight)

Maurício Rua vs Ovince Saint Preux (Gentle Heavyweight)

Donald Cerrone vs Joe Lauzon (Light-weight)

PRELIMS

André Fialho vs Cameron VanCamp (Welterweight)

Randy Brown vs Khaos Williams (Welterweight)

Macy Chiasson vs Norma Dumont (Ladies’s Featherweight)

Brandon Royval vs Matt Schnell (Flyweight)

EARLY PRELIMS

Blagoy Ivanov vs Marcos Rogério de Lima (Heavyweight)

Francisco Trinaldo vs Danny Roberts (Welterweight)

Tracy Cortez vs Melissa Gatto (Ladies’s Flyweight)

#UFC #live #stream #watch #Oliveira #Gaethje #online

About the author

admin

Leave a Comment