Entertainment

UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje online

UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje online
Written by admin
UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje online

UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje online

The UFC circus heads to Phoenix for the first time in three years, boasting one of the best PPV cards for some time and a tasty lightweight title clash between current champ Charles Oliveira and former interim champion Justin Gaethje as its intriguing main event.

You won’t want to miss it, and you don’t have to, so read on to discover how to watch a UFC 274 live stream and watch Oliveira vs Gaethje plus the rest of the card online – you can watch exclusively on ESPN+ in the US.

Oliveira vs Gaethje live stream and time

Date: Saturday, May 7

Main card time: 10pm ET / 7pm PT / 3am BST / 12pm AEST (Sun)

Venue:  The Footprint Center City Phoenix, Arizona

Live stream: ESPN Plus PPV (US) / BT Sport (UK) / DAZN (DE/IT/ES) / Kayo PPV (Aus)

The headline fight serves as Oliveira’s second title defence since winning the vacated championship last year. It meanwhile offers Gaethje a second attempt at the belt after an unsuccessful title challenge against Khabib Nurmagomedov in the Russian star’s final fight back in 2020.

The Oliveira vs Gaethje fight tops a stacked bill that also includes Rose Namajunas’ co-main event strawweight title fight with Carla Esparza and Tony Ferguson taking on Michael Chandler in a massive lightweight clash. 

Follow our guide below as we explain how to get watch UFC 274 online – plus key details like the Oliveira vs Gaethje time and this weekend’s PPV costs.

Get UFC 274 and a whole year of ESPN+

us flag

UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje in the US 

australia flag

UFC 274 live stream: how to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje online in Australia

uk flag

How to watch Oliveira vs Gaethje: live stream UFC 274 in the UK

canada flag

Oliveira vs Gaethje: live stream UFC 274 in Canada

new zealand flag

Oliveira vs Gaethje live stream: how to watch UFC 274 in New Zealand

How to live stream UFC 274 without PPV in Europe

When is Oliveira vs Gaethje? UFC 274 time and schedule

Oliveira vs Gaethje takes place at UFC 274, which is scheduled for Saturday, May 7. The UFC 274 early prelim card began at 5.30pm EST / 2.30pm PST / 10.30pm BST / 7.30am AEST, with the prelims then kicking off at 8pm EST / 5pm PST / 1am BST / 10am AEST.

READ Also  How to watch The King online and stream the Luca Zingaretti TV show from anywhere

The UFC 274 main card is slated to start at 10pm EST / 7pm PST / 3am BST (Sun) / 12pm AEST (Sun) – with Oliveira and Gaethje expected to enter the Octagon no earlier than 12am EST / 9pm PST / 5am BST (Sun) / 2pm AEST (Sun).

Oliveira vs Gaethje preview and predictions

Oliveira has built up a well-earned reputation as UFC’s takedown king, having chalked up  four takedowns and eight submission attempts in his last four fights alone.

Gaethje’s chances therefore depend on him avoiding the canvas as best he can. 

While the challenger is known for his incessant striking – as exemplified by the barrage he unleashed against Tony Ferguson –  Gaethje does have a strong background as a wrestler, and it’s this versatility that could see him pull off a shock here.

Charles Oliveira posing with a UFC championship belt

(Image credit: Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC)

Who is Charles Oliveira?

Having worked his way up the ranks in a number of Brazilian promotions, Oliveira made his UFC debut in 2010, but was initially written off as a middling contender, chalking up an unimpressive 10-8 record between 2012 and 2017.

The 32-year-old went on to elevate his reputation with an eight-fight win streak that earned him a title fight earlier this year against Michael Chandler, taking the opportunity to claim the belt in resounding style with a second round knock out. 

Oliveira currently holds the record for the most submission wins in UFC history at 15, as well as the most finishes record at 18. 

Who is Justin Gaethje?

A two-time Arizona state champion as a wrestler, Gaethje kicked off his amateur MMA career while in college before turning pro in 2011 as a WSOF fighter.

READ Also  Before Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, 10 MCU Movies That Trolled Marvel Fans With Their End-Credits Scenes (Watch Videos)

Since moving to the UFC in 2017, the year-old has experienced three loses in his eight fights for the promotion.

Fighting on home turf, UFC 274 marks Gaethje’s second shot at UFC gold after the former interim titleholder came up short for the title when was choked out by Nurmagomedov in the first round two years ago.

Oliveira vs Gaethje odds: who is the favorite to win?

The bookies are expecting Oliveira to extend his 10-fight winning streak, with odds for the Brazilian floating around 1/2 for him to retain his title, with Gaethje coming in at 6/4 to take the crown.

Justin Gaethje punching during a UFC bout

(Image credit: Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC)

Oliveira vs Gaethje: recent results

Oliveira’s last visit to the octagon saw him make a successful first defence of his lightweight title with a third-round submission victory over Dustin Poirier in Las Vegas at UFC 269 last December.

Gaethje’s last fight meanwhile saw him dispatch Michael Chandler via an unanimous decision in a thrilling three-round battle that had the crowd on its feet at UFC 268 last November.

UFC 274 full card and highlights

Beyond the much anticipated headline act, the full line up for UFC 274 is also boasts plenty of top-drawer MMA action for you to enjoy with this UFC live stream.

In the co-main event, Rose Namajunas will rematch Carla Esparza for strawweight gold, while while Tony Ferguson will be looking to pull off a huge shock as he takes on Michael Chandler in a much-anticipated lightweight cash.  Further down the bill, British welterweight Danny Roberts is in action against Francisco Trinaldo.

READ Also  Microsoft turned its sustainability report into a Minecraft map

Full UFC 274 card for Saturday, May 7

MAIN CARD

Charles Oliveira (c) vs Justin Gaethje (Lightweight title fight)

Rose Namajunas (c) vs Carla Esparza (Women’s Strawweight title fight)

Michael Chandler vs Tony Ferguson (Lightweight)

Maurício Rua vs Ovince Saint Preux (Light Heavyweight)

Donald Cerrone vs Joe Lauzon (Lightweight)

PRELIMS

André Fialho vs Cameron VanCamp (Welterweight)

Randy Brown vs Khaos Williams (Welterweight)

Macy Chiasson vs Norma Dumont (Women’s Featherweight)

Brandon Royval vs Matt Schnell (Flyweight)

EARLY PRELIMS

Blagoy Ivanov vs Marcos Rogério de Lima (Heavyweight)

Francisco Trinaldo vs Danny Roberts (Welterweight)

Tracy Cortez vs Melissa Gatto (Women’s Flyweight)

#UFC #live #stream #watch #Oliveira #Gaethje #online

About the author

admin

Leave a Comment